Upcoming Webinars! Protecting Confidential Information and Client Relationships in the Financial Services Industry | Seyfarth Shaw

webinars - financial services industry trade secrets

Wednesday, November 16, 2022
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Eastern
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm Central
11:00 am to 12:00 pm Mountain
10:00 am to 11:00 am Pacific

REGISTER HERE

In the seventh installment of the 2022 Trade Secrets Webinar Series, Seyfarth attorneys will focus on trade secret and client relationship considerations in the banking and financial services industry.

Seyfarth partners Jeremy Cohen and Kevin Mahoney will address the following topics:

  • Practical steps financial institutions can implement to protect trade secrets and client relationships
  • What to do if your trade secrets are improperly removed or disclosed or if a former employee is violating restrictive covenants agreements
  • How to prosecute a case against a former employee who is a FINRA member
  • The impact of the Protocol for Broker Recruiting on trade secrets and client relationships

Speakers
Jeremy Cohen, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Kevin Mahoney, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP

REGISTER HERE


If you have any questions, please contact Colleen Vest at [email protected] and reference this event.

This webinar is accredited for CLE in CA, IL, NJ, and NY. Credit will be applied for as requested for TX, GA, WA, NC and VA. The following jurisdictions may accept reciprocal credit with these accredited states, and individuals can use the certificate they receive to gain CLE credit therein: AZ, CT, NH. The following jurisdictions do not require CLE, but will receive general certificates of attendance: DC, MA, MD, MI, SD. For all other jurisdictions, a general certificate of attendance and the necessary materials will be issued that can be used in other jurisdictions for self-application. Please note that attendance must be submitted within 10 business days of the program taking place. If you have questions about jurisdictions, please email [email protected]. CLE credit for this recording expires on October 15, 2023.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *